The 2016 Farmer of the Year Awards

4 Jun


The Zurich Farming Independent Farmer of the Year Awards are now in their third year of recognising and awarding Irish farmers for all their hardwork, dedication, and excellence in farming.

This years winners were awarded at a gala ceremony held on Friday May 20th at the Ballsbridge Hotel in Dublin. Many gathered at the gala to celebrate all of the different category winners including, the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Grand Prix – Farmer of the Year Award.

With many excellent farmers across the board, this night did not just celebrate the winners but also all hardworking farmers that were in attendance.

This was a wonderful night and we are already looking forward to next year’s event!







%d bloggers like this: